Search

 
Archive
Links
Categories
Admin Login
Sign In

 

 

 

 

Monday, May 10, 2010

There is a newer spam/virus email circulating (seems to be mostly corporate domains) the tries to entice the recipient to click on an http: link that links to a viral zip file.

Here are examples:

From: domain.com support
Sent:
To: User
Subject: [SPAM (Non-existent user)] - setting for your mailbox user@domain.com
are changed

SMTP and POP3 servers for user@domail.com
 mailbox are changed. Please carefully read the attached instructions before updating settings.

http://creterx.googlegroups.com/web/setup.zip                

________________________

From: domain.com support [mailto:user@domain.com]

Sent:

To: User

Subject: setting for your mailbox user@domain.com are changed - Email contains a url listed on "multi.surbl.org"

 

SMTP and POP3 servers for user@domain.com mailbox are changed.

Please carefully read the attached instructions before updating settings.

 

"http://mamapapabrat.googlegroups.com/web/setup.zip"

 

 

Monday, May 10, 2010 12:11:44 PM (Central Standard Time, UTC-06:00) | Comments [1] | Viruses and Hoaxes | Viruses and Malware | SPAM#